Tags

, , , ,

One Year Later…

…. the doorknob rattles and is twisted viciously

to no avail.

A small body slams against the door.

Then frustrated knocks…

…then kicking at the door.

“Open the door!”

“Let me in!”

“It’s me, Jimmy, open the door!”

We look at each other and laugh hysterically.

A door and a lock.

Finally.

One Year Later….

….Lilly has replaced Joey as our resident eighteen month old.

A sassy, mischievous and joyful eighteen month old.

One Year Later…

…our home has grown by one.

Not our family. (I’m not pregnant!)

Not our hearts. (I’m NOT pregnant!!)

Just our home.

Welcome, Mercedes!

One Year Later…

…Joey is still scared shpitless by the

drill

saw

air compressor

shop vac.

And I still don’t get it.

One Year Later…

…tantrums have tripled

But so has the laughter.

One Year Later…

…we love our little, unfinished home…

one year more than before.

