Tags

, ,

Not at the table, just being silly…

Me (singing):

Get your elbows off the table, Jimmy P*****s.

Get your elbows off the table, Jimmy P*****s.

We have seen you do it twice

And it isn’t very nice!

Get your elbows off the table, Jimmy P*****s!

Jimmy: “Never!”

********************************

Me:  “Joey, pick up that *whatever* and take it to your room please.”

*silence*

Me: “JoJo! Pick *it* up and take it to your room!”

*giggling at cartoons*

Me: “Joey!  Listen to me!  Get down right now and bring *that* to me!  JOEY!”

Jimmy: “Allow me.”

*slides down off the bed and picks *it* up

(I can’t remember what I wanted him to pick up.)

********************************************

Me:  “Joey, did you have a good day today?”

Joey: “Uhhhh…No thanks!”

*******************************************

First thing in the morning…

 Jimmy:  “Mom?”

Me: “hmmmm?”

Jimmy: “I think I love you”

*heart melts into a puddle*

*******************************************

Me: “Joey, do you need a new diaper?”

Joey: “I’m fine, thanks!”

*******************************************

First thing in the morning…..

Jimmy: “Zip my jabamas.”

Me: “Get down off the bed and then I’ll zip them.”

Jimmy (raising his voice): “You do what I tell you to do, right now!”

Me (gasps): “You do not tell me what to do! Now, get down off the bed and then I’ll zip them.”

Jimmy: “Exactly.  Do what I tell you.”

Jabamas = Pajamas

*******************************************

Every morning. Every evening.

Joey (whining): ”Banana! Give me banana!”

******************************************

 Bedtime…

Joey: “Banana”

Me:  “No, papa, it’s time to go night-night.”

Joey: “Sandwich”

Me: “No sandwich. Lay down.”

Joey: “Cookie”

Me: “In a minute.”

Note: “in a minute” is Mommy-speak for  “I hope that in a minute you’ll forget about it.”

